Talks on Thursday

(view all days)

Session 1 (Zoom) (13:00–14:40 GMT)

Chair: Simon Funke (Simula Research Laboratory, 🇳🇴)
Shyam Sunder Yadav (Birla Institute of Technology and Science Pilani, 🇮🇳)
Rémi Delaporte-Mathurin (CEA, 🇫🇷)
Etienne Hodille (CEA, 🇫🇷)
Floriane Leblond (CEA, 🇫🇷)
Jonathan Mougennot (LSPM, 🇫🇷)
Yann Charles (LSPM, 🇫🇷)
Christian Grisolia (CEA, 🇫🇷)
James Dark (LSPM, 🇫🇷)
Jakub Lengiewicz (University of Luxembourg, 🇱🇺)
Michal Habera (University of Luxembourg, 🇱🇺)
Andreas Zilian (University of Luxembourg, 🇱🇺)
Stephane Bordas (University of Luxembourg, 🇱🇺)
Ishaan Desai (University of Stuttgart, 🇩🇪)
Benjamin Rodenberg (Technical Universiy of Munich, 🇩🇪)
Richard Hertrich (Technical University of Munich, 🇩🇪)
Alexander Jaust (University of Stuttgart, 🇩🇪)
Benjamin Uekermann (University of Stuttgart, 🇩🇪)
Roberto Ausas (Institute of Mathematics and Computer Sciences, University of São Paulo, 🇧🇷)
Stevens Paz (Universidad del Valle, 🇨🇴)
Paula Alvez da Silva (Institute of Mathematics and Computer Sciences, University of São Paulo, 🇧🇷)
Gustavo Buscaglia (Institute of Mathematics and Computer Sciences, University of São Paulo, 🇧🇷)
Arved Enders-Seidlitz (Leibniz Institute for Crystal Growth, 🇩🇪)
Josef Pal (Leibniz Institute for Crystal Growth, 🇩🇪)
Kaspars Dadzis (Leibniz Institute for Crystal Growth, 🇩🇪)

Session 2 (Zoom) (15:00–16:30 GMT)

Chair: Róisín Hill (NUI Galway, 🇮🇪)
Bilen Emek Abali (Uppsala University, 🇸🇪)
Abderrazzak Boufala (LISTI lab-ENSA, FSJES AM, Ibn Zohr University, 🇲🇦)
El Mostafa Kalmoun (Department of Mathematics, Statistics and Physics, College of Arts and Sciences, Qatar University, 🇶🇦)
Daniel Andre (Cranfield University, 🇬🇧)
Richard Sabbiers (Cranfield University, 🇬🇧)
Benjamin Sepanski (University of Texas at Austin, Department of Computer Science, 🇺🇸)
Robert Kirby (Department of Mathematics, Baylor University, 🇺🇸)
Andreas Kloeckner (Department Computer Science, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, Urbana, IL, 🇺🇸)

Session 3 (Zoom) (17:00–18:30 GMT)

Chair: Joseph P. Dean (University of Cambridge, 🇬🇧)
Aleksandar P. Jovanovic (Leibniz Institute for Plasma Science and Technology (INP), 🇩🇪)
Detlef Loffhagen (Leibniz Institute for Plasma Science and Technology (INP), 🇩🇪)
Markus M. Becker (Leibniz Institute for Plasma Science and Technology (INP), 🇩🇪)
Chayut Teeraratkul (University of Colorado Boulder, 🇺🇸)
Debanjan Mukherjee (University of Colorado Boulder, 🇺🇸)
Linde van Beers (KTH Royal Institute of Technology, 🇸🇪)
Johan Jansson (KTH Royal Institute of Technology, 🇸🇪)
Måns Andersson (KTH Royal Institute of Technology, 🇸🇪)
Nate Sime (Carnegie Institution for Science, 🇺🇸)
Cian Wilson (Carnegie Institution for Science, 🇺🇸)
Peter van Keken (Carnegie Institution for Science, 🇺🇸)

Evening session (Gather Town): Conference dinner (19:30–21:00 GMT)

At the start of Thursday's evening session, we met in the Gather Town garden to take a conference photo.

On Thursday evening, we would normally meet up in a pub for a drink and chat before heading to the conference dinner. There wasn't an actual dinner at this virtual conference, but we met up in the Gather Town pub for a drink and a chat.