Talks on Monday

(view all days)

Session 1 (Zoom) (13:00–14:40 GMT)

Chair: Chris Richardson (BP Institute, 🇬🇧)
Welcome & Introduction
Vegard Vinje (Simula Research Laboratory, 🇳🇴)
Vyassa Baratham (University of California, Berkeley, 🇺🇸)
Andrius Tamosiunas (University of Nottingham, 🇬🇧)
Måns Andersson (KTH Royal Institute of Technology, 🇸🇪)
Ridgway Scott (University of Chicago, 🇺🇸)
Johan Jansson (KTH Royal Institute of Technology, 🇸🇪)
Marc Hirschvogel (King's College London, 🇬🇧)

Session 2 (Zoom) (15:00–16:30 GMT)

Chair: Lawrence Mitchell (University of Durham, 🇬🇧)
Nacime Bouziani (Imperial College London, 🇬🇧)
David Ham (Imperial College London, 🇬🇧)
Jørgen Schartum Dokken (University of Cambridge, 🇬🇧)
Garth Wells (University of Cambridge, 🇬🇧)
Chris Richardson (University of Cambridge, 🇬🇧)
Pablo Brubeck (University of Oxford, 🇬🇧)
Patrick Farrell (University of Oxford, 🇬🇧)
Martin Řehoř (Rafinex S.à r.l., 🇱🇺)
Jack S. Hale (University of Luxembourg, 🇱🇺)
Jorge Marchena Menendez (Baylor University, 🇺🇸)
Robert Kirby (Baylor University, 🇺🇸)

Session 3 (Zoom) (17:00–18:30 GMT)

Chair: Sarah Roggendorf (University of Cambridge, 🇬🇧)
Abhijit Sarkar (Carleton University, 🇨🇦)
Sudhi Sharma (Carleton University, 🇨🇦)
Ajit Desai (Carleton University, 🇨🇦)
Mohammad Khalil (Sandia National Laboratories, 🇺🇸)
Chris Pettit (United States Naval Academy, 🇺🇸)
Dominique Poirel (Royal Military College of Canada, 🇨🇦)
Xiaoyu Wei (University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, 🇺🇸)
Andreas Kloeckner (University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, 🇺🇸)
Robert Kirby (Baylor University, 🇺🇸)
Peter Coogan (Baylor University, 🇺🇸)
Paul Garlick (Tourbillion Technology Ltd, 🇬🇧)
Thomas Helfer (CEA, DEN/DEC/SESC, Département d'Études des Combustibles, 🇫🇷)
Jérémy Bleyer (Laboratoire Navier UMR 8205 (École des Ponts ParisTech-IFSTTAR-CNRS), 🇫🇷)
Raffaele Russo (University of the Basque Country, 🇪🇸)
Tamara Dancheva (BCAM - Basque Center for Applied Mathematics, 🇪🇸)
Tamara Dancheva (BCAM - Basque Center for Applied Mathematics, 🇪🇸)
Unai Alonso (University of the Basque Country, 🇪🇸)
Michael Barton (BCAM - Basque Center for Applied Mathematics, 🇪🇸)
Jérémy Bleyer (Ecole des Ponts ParisTech, 🇫🇷)
Thomas Hefler (CEA (French Alternative Energies and Atomic Energy Commission), 🇫🇷)
Raffaele Russo (University of the Basque Country, 🇪🇸)

Evening session (Gather Town): Drinks reception (19:30–21:00 GMT)

On Monday evening, we congregated in the Gather Town reception room for a drinks reception, where you got a chance to mingle and chat with other conference delegates.

As the conference was virtual, everyone had to provide your own drinks. Any alcoholic or non-alcoholic drink was acceptable.